Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taqueria Picoso. We'd love to have your feedback!

West Alexandria

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Taqueria Picoso and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Shavaughn 1 day ago

Fish Taco

The best fish taco I have had! Be back soon.

Lianne 4 days ago

Guac & Housemade Chips

The chips are so good. Generous portions of guac as well which is great for the price.

Dean 6 days ago

Birria

This is the single best thing we have had from Picoso and we have had a lot of really good dishes and their tortillas are fabulous. The meat is well braised and is moist and fall-apart tender. The consumee is dark, dank, and spicy. They were not greasy in the least. Best birriaa tacos I have ever had.

Dean 6 days ago

Alitas Al Carbon CDMX

Nicely spices and well grilled. Great little starters. Perfect with a margarita or a cold beer!

Bethany 9 days ago

Baja Shrimp

I can't eat shrimp but my friend said these were her favorite shirmp tacos EVER!!!! Quite a recommendation!

Lianne 4 days ago

Suadero

Definitely my favorite on the menu. It's simple, good flavor, and they give you generous portions of brisket.

Hexermich 5 days ago

Barbacoa

I discovered this restaurant when in lockdown through DoorDash and vowed that I would visit it after being vaccinated. I was not prepared for the marvelous experience I had when I went there. A very friendly and helpful staff, a marvelous array of wonderful food, and great atmosphere. This is not the usual TexMex restaurant, but a dazzling array of Tacos and other components of Mexican street food, each exquisitely prepared. The menu is the only frustrating thing about this restaurant because it has too many things to try on it. I did make a selection of tacos, but vowed to come back to sample some of the other dishes. I look forward to visiting again.

Dean 6 days ago

Chicken Tinga Tostadas

This is perhaps one of the two best dishes yet we have ordered from Picos. The chicken was moist and well flavored and put on the tostadas and topped with loads of stuff, a sloppy & tasty mess. There was enough tinga for 2 more tostadas so we constructed tnga nachos.

Dean 6 days ago

Delivery

We ordered for delivery the other night. The delivery was a few minutes early and was handled perfectly. The food was spectacular. Chicken tinga tostada may be the best thing we have ordered from Picoso so far except the Birria tacos w/cheese were even better. This is spectacularly good food!

Bethany 9 days ago

Flan

Great flan! Highly recommend!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA