Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taqueria Picoso. We'd love to have your feedback!

West Alexandria

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Taqueria Picoso and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Abelmengisteab 7 days ago

Al Pastor

I am glad Taqueria Picoso came to the area now I don't have to go to Chipotle to get "Mexican" food.

Angela 9 days ago

Al Pastor

A staple!

Angela 9 days ago

Chicken Tinga Tostadas

I ordered this the other day (without sour cream). It's delicious! I even got an order to have as leftovers and it heated up so much better than expected!

Lisa 19 days ago

Family Fiesta Grande

Very generous portions...more than enough for two adults. Chips and guac are excellent. The house made chips are limey with a hint of spice. Kids and adults both devoured them. We got the chicken tinga, cochinita, al pastor, and hongos (mushrooms) for fillings. All were great, with the tinga and pastor being the standouts. We will keep coming back here!

Kaitlyn 22 days ago

Taco Fiesta

The taco fiesta is perfect. You really get a lot for 2 people. I love their thick tortillas and their chips with that delicious seasoning!

Cristin 23 days ago

Torta (choice of meat)

We got the al pastor torta and it was the best thing we ate. The onions helped balance the flavors and even getting it as carry out, the sandwich wasn't soggy.

Cristin 23 days ago

Guac & Housemade Chips

These are the best chips hands down. A little bit of lime and spices on the chips pair great with the guacamole!

Scubasteve122986 29 days ago

Al Pastor

Stopped in after VA exam, food was good, polite service and nice cozy environment.

Debbie about 1 month ago

Rice & Beans

Another staple is the awesome rice and beans. The rice is incredibly flavorful and can be eaten alone, but for an additional layer of deliciousness, add some beans! You won't regret it.

Debbie about 1 month ago

Guac & Housemade Chips

This is a must when you visit Taqueria Picoso! The chips are always crispy and the guac is made fresh to order. So yummmmmy!!

Steve about 1 month ago

Tacos for Two

Love the food. Tacos are delicious. Will be ordering again soon.

Sarah about 1 month ago

Baja Shrimp

I love the Baja shrimp taco it has just a hint of heat and is savory and delicious every time

Nancy about 1 month ago

Chorizo (vegan) & Potato

Absolutely love this vegan option just ask for no cheese! Super flavorful just the right amount of spice! I love when taco places have a vegetarian/vegan option that isn't just mushrooms and is actually a meat substitute!

Sarah about 1 month ago

Suadero

The Suadero is my new favorite at Taqueria Picoso. It melts in your mouth and was maybe the best taco I've ever had.

Sarah about 1 month ago

Rice & Beans

I'm not usually a huge beans fan but Taqueria Picoso knows how to make them delicious! They have tremendous flavor and go so well with the rice which is also delicious.

Jessica about 1 month ago

Baja Shrimp

I had the shrimp taco it was amazing just the right amount of flavor and spice. We also got the chips and gauc which was super flavorful . I can't wait to go back and try more ! Found it from a friends recommendation you won't be disappointed!

Jordan about 1 month ago

Tacos for Two

This whole restaurant is amazing, but the al pastor is by far our favorite. It is served Mexico City style, do yourself a favor and try one or two, or five.

Angela 9 days ago

Family Pack

We've ordered this (al pastor) multiple times. It's so great to be able to order a family style meal in which everyone is happy. (Of course, we also have to add in some tortilla soup!)

Angela 9 days ago

Chicken Tortilla Soup

Absolutely delicious! If I had one complaint, it would be that we can't order this by the gallon for my family!

Stefan 12 days ago

Cochinita

The Cochinita is fabulous. The pulled pork melts in your mouth. This and the Barbacoa are my go-to tacos every time.

Kathryn 21 days ago

Family Fiesta Grande

We decided to try something different to celebrate our Anniversary and one of my Husband's friends had recommended this restaurant- we are Very Glad he did! Everything was cooked and packaged just right, and tasted Wonderful! We chose the Al Pastor, Barbacoa, Suadero, and Cochinita for the meats (Sooo Tender and cooked perfectly!); the tortillas (yummy! Not greasy or flimsy!); and the classic Margarita mix (I do not usually like margaritas, but this mix was excellent!); and the guacamole was perfect (my only want would be more guacamole!! Lol!!!); the chipotle sauce has a nice kick to it; and the tortilla chips- whatever seasoning they put on them made it very important for us to fairly share the chips! :) $80 might seem like a lot for this meal, but it is well worth it and highly recommended! For two people, we ended up with plenty for three dinners and a lunch! We look forward to trying more items from the menu!

Cristin 23 days ago

Baja Shrimp

Delicious shrimp taco! Can't wait to order again. Slightly spicy.

Cristin 23 days ago

Grapefruit Margarita

Very good grapefruit margarita! It's a sweet drink and goes well with the salty chips.

Shawn 24 days ago

Fish Taco

The fish taco is so delicious. The dressing is so flavorful and the cod is fried perfectly.

Debbie about 1 month ago

Tacos for Two

This is by far an excellent deal! I ordered tacos for two and loved it! The food was packaged well and the portions were generous. Our favorite protein is definitely the chicken tinga! It has the right amount of heat and smokiness.

Debbie about 1 month ago

Pick Up/ Carry Out

I recently placed my first order to go and everything was packed well and my special requests were all honored. I will definitely place orders to go.

Rachel about 1 month ago

Baja Shrimp

The food is delicious and They have a great dine out system!! I like the tacos, chips and corn! Highly recommend!!

Sarah about 1 month ago

Grapefruit Margarita

One of my favorite margaritas of all time

Nancy about 1 month ago

Baja Shrimp

Husband loves this taco besides his favorite the vegan chorizo one this one is his second favorite!

Mary about 1 month ago

Taco Fiesta

Delicious!

Sarah about 1 month ago

Elote

I dream about this Elote. Yes, it's messy, but it's worth it. So good!

Sarah about 1 month ago

Al Pastor

This was the best Al Pastor I've ever had! It was flavorful and delicious!

Jordan about 1 month ago

Pick Up/ Carry Out

Great, clean, and accurate order. Almost as good as eating in.

Lindy about 1 month ago

Tacos for Two

Great idea and price if two (or 3) people want to share...Lots of food and each flavor we've tried has been delicious.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA